Since 2008, Cox Business has lauded the incredible information technology innovators in the San Diego. The Top Tech Awards pay homage to the wealth of talent in our local community who have vision, take risks, and implement new cutting-edge technologies, all in the name of making their organizations more connected, more productive, and more successful.

Since its inception, the Top Tech Awards has grown expansively and stands today as the premier information technology event in San Diego. In 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 2016, 2017, and 2018 all presiding mayors of the city declared the event day as “Top Tech Exec Day” in San Diego, recognizing the city’s information technology leaders and their amazing contributions to our community.

To read about all of the prestigious past honorees and special award honorees, please click on the event archives that cover the past eleven years.


TERRY LOFTUS , Chief Technology Officer, Oceanside Unified School District

JONATHAN BEHNKE, Chief Information Officer, City of San Diego

ANGELA MORAN, Chief Information Officer , California Coast Credit Union

ALICIA RODRIGUEZ, Chief Information Officer, San Ysidro Health

RYAN RUSNAK, Chief Technology Officer, Airspace Technologies Inc. 

RYAN FAY, Global Chief Information Officer, ACI Specialty Benefits

JEROME FODOR, Chief Technology Officer, AbacusNext

BRAD WILLIAMS, Director of Information Technology, Petco Animal Supplies Inc.

MICHAEL HAWMAN, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, General Atomics

HUDSON AIROM, Director, Global Cloud Operations, Mitek Systems Inc.

TROY SEELYE, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Terradata Corporation



JOHNSON LAI, Chief Information Officer, Nuvasive Inc.


Casey Cotton, Chief Technology Officer, Madison Avenue Securities and Asset Marketing Systems



Tuck Harold, County of San Diego (Retired)
Rich Coppa, Vice President of Infrastructure & Chief Information Officer, The Arc of San Diego
Laura Spencer, Executive Director of Innovation and Design, Del Mar Unified School District
Nimer Saikaly, Director of Information Technology, Episcopal Community Services
Brian Alexander, Vice President of Information Technology, ARS National Services, Inc.
Brian Andrews, Chief Information & Administrative Officer, Stone Brewing
Tal Almog, Vice President of Operations, MaintenanceNet
Sal Saldivar, Chief Information Officer, La Maestra Community Health Centers
Peter Hissong, Director of Technology & Online Marketplaces, Teamwork Athletic Apparel
Bob Millington, EVP, CIO, Cuso Financial Services
Peter Battistel, Vice President of Technology, 211 San Diego
Brian Croom, Information Systems Manager, Padre Dam Municipal Water District
Joe Gursky, Director of Information Technology/ Information Technology Director, USS Midway Museum
Philippe Marchand, Chief Operating Officer, Samumed, LLC
Christopher Peterson,Chief Technology Officer,
David Henderson, Sr. Vice President, Chief Information Officer, Millenium Health, Inc.
Andrew Blocksidge, Vice President of Information Technology, Magna Flow
Brian Casazza, Chief Information Officer, Vistage Worldwide
Marc Romano, Chief Technology Officer, Seismic
Doug Cyphers, Director of IT Strategy and Leadership, WD-40
Douglas Palmer, Chief Technology Officer, KnuEdge, Inc.


Harold Tuck, County of San Diego (Retired)
John Merritt, Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, YMCA of San Diego County
Heather Moshier, Technology Director, CU Engage
Steve Romeo, Executive Technologist, BREG
Rich Coppa, Vice President of Infrastructure & Chief Information Officer, The Arc of San Diego


Presenting sponsor:
Platinum sponsor:
Media sponsor:
Gold sponsor:
Bronze sponsors:
Supporting sponsors:
Event vendors:
PM Logo_white copy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *