Congratulations to the 2020 Top Tech Qualified Nominees!

If you were nominated for the 2020 event, an email was sent out on July 2nd stating if you qualified as a nominee. If you qualified, your nomination advanced through the judging round. If you were disqualified, you are still able to attend the virtual event complimentary, but your nomination did not advance to the judging round. Nominees and a guest (regardless of qualification status) receive two complimentary tickets to view and participate in the virtual event on September 17th. Registration information and the code to comp tickets was provided in the email and letter sent.




Nominees are not notified in advance if they have won an award. If you are a qualified nominee, you must be view virtually on September 17 to find out if you have been selected as a winner. All winners are called “honorees” and are announced from the virtual stage. The Cox Business Exemplary and the Lifetime Achievement Honorees are the only award recipients notified before the event. Those will be announced mid July.
For questions on qualification please


Congratulations to the 2020 Top Tech Qualified Nominees!


Nominee First Name

Nominee Last Name

Company Name

Agustin Abaroa Dynamic Communications
Derek Adams R.G. Alliance Group, LLC
Margo Adamson-Sanchez City of San Diego
Attila Ambrus San Diego Tech Hub
Darin Anderson CyberTECH
Alicia Aquino Aquino Trial Services
Ardy Arianpour Seqster
Omid Arjomand Rancho Valencia Resort
Chelsea Asaro National Foundation for Autism Research
Asokan Ashok UnfoldLabs Inc.
Shodipo Ayomide Cloudinary
Eric Bartlett Casa de Amparo
Matthew Bartolome San Diego County Water Authority
Brook Benson Balboa United
Tyke Blanchard DBR General Engineering
Kirby Bloom LunaPBC
Jason Borinski Dexcom
Mike Bourgoyne General Dynamics NASSCO
Chris Boyer Academy of Our Lady of Peace
Matt Bradford Argen Corporation
Jeff Brown B&B Technologies LP
Jason Buck TSIA – technology service industry association
John Campbell Smorgborg
Mark Carpenter KTUA
Pablo Carral Joffroy LLC
Olga Carrillo Jack in the Box Inc.
Nelson Carter Geocon
Stephanie Casperson San Marcos Unified School District
Jerry Cerpa City of Santee
Jerry Cohen Appfolio
Dave Cook SpaceMicro
Chuck Cook Superior Ready Mix
Rich Coppa The Arc of San Diego
Mike Corral Reese Law Group
Eugene Correia Gap Intelligence
Tony Costa The Bumble Bee Seafood Company
Colin Craig Smartsearch
Blaine Crawford CW Driver
Jerry Creekbaum Expedition Communications
Scott Daeschner City of San Diego
Amy Deford WD-40 Company
Sharon DeYoung Mission Truck Rental
Joe Divona ITAV Solutions
Benjamin Doll NextGen-MediTouch
Frankie Duenas Cabrillo Credit Union
Feliks Dushatsky ImprimisRx
Ephraim Ebstein FIT Solutions
Mohamed Elmallah VRC Holdings, LLC
Ryan Ermert City of San Diego
Isaac Eteminan SnapIoT
Tracy Feffer Zeeto
Sean Ferrel Managed Solution
Jake Fields Platform Science
Mike Fishell Hay House
Mike Fouch NBC and Telemundo 20 San Diego
Jeff Gaines
Ronnie Garcia NextGen Leads
Edwin Gastelum Baja-Mex
Aaron Gerraughty WAXIE
Bobby Ghoshal ResMed
Jasper Giacalone EcoATM
Jeromy Giacosa Exagen Diagnostics
Louise Giblin AC Energy Systems
Autumn Gill Eat. Drink. Sleep.
Michael Glogowski Wheelhouse Credit Union
Mike Glosson Sunfood
Aaron Goodfellow Islands Restaurants, L.P.
Thomas Gorrie Sharp Healthcare
Laurent Gousset GreatCall
Mervyn Govender San Diego Zoo
Gustavo Guadalupe Qualitas Insurance Company
John Hall Gemological Institute of America
Jeffrey Hamilton Mental Health Systems
Joy Hanawa Thunder Carrier Services
Justin Hancy Agent Elite  Inc.
Jake Hansen ZTelco
Shane Hansen Thomson Instrument Company
Dusty Harkleroad Environmental Lights
Travis Harrell California Coast Credit Union
Jason Hazzard San Diego Zoo
Lars Helgeson GreenRope
Larry Heminger MemComputing  Inc.
David Henderson Millennium Health
Dan Hendricks Open Source Maker Labs
Dan Herrera South Bay Community Services
Jeff Hoffman Global Entrepreneurship Network
Hansol Hong Robolink
Jeff Hooker Buffini & Company
Hermon Howell City of Chula Vista
Lun Hua Seismic Software Inc.
Brian Hughes Dudek
June Hunter Crosbie Gliner Schiffman Southard & Swanson LLP
Evelyn Hytopoulos EconBloc
Patrick Jabbour ElectronicER
Andre Johnson Awaken Church
Miles Kaplan Hootwinc, LLC
Meagan Kellner SaaSplaza Inc.
Kyle Kennedy Urban Corps of San Diego County
Scott Kennedy San Diego Family Care
Paul Knipp SDSU Research Foundation WIC Program
Agustin Lebron Essilen Research
Steve Lee TaylorMade Golf Compnay
Steven Lengua Brandes Investment Partners, L.P.
Leonard LeVine Escondido Union School District
Alessandra Lezama TOOTRiS On-Demand Child Care
Maggie Lowe Agena Bioscience
Vinh Ly WaveRider Security  Inc.
Erick Magnuson Resolvion
Sam Marsh Fate Therapeutics
Michelle Martinez Artemis Institute for Clinical Research
Luis Martinez We Tha Plug
Garrett McKillip Jacor Construction Inc.
Ben Mead Infracore
Vishal Mehta Synergeyes
Matt Miller Christian Brothers Emergency Building Services
Doug Morton San Diego Blood Bank
William Moses ResMed
Andy Narendra Guardian Health Sciences Inc.
Joey Neal Hero
Chris Nguyen Navy Region Southwest
Danijel Nisavic Sprott Global Resource Investments Ltd
Adam Nordost Arrowhead General Insurance Agency Inc.
Sergio Oliveros South Bay Primary Medical Group
Dale Osburn DRS Daylight Solutions
Alexander Pablo
JP Palacio Kromeon
Jason Panning Invivoscribe
Chip Parker LabX Ventures. A Venture Science Company
Ram Patrachari Viejas Casino and Resort
Mathew Pearson Blue Sky Network
Amber Perkins San Diego Children’s Discovery Museum
Bassanio Peters Assist 2 Develop
Scott Petersen Triphos Therapeutics
Anthony Polselli Natural Networks  Inc.
Kevin Popovic Market Ready Index
Sanjiv Prabhakaran Bytes Inc.
Trey Pray All Kids Academy Head Start
David Priest St Madelene Sophies Center
Connie Quach San Diego Tech Hub / Sharecare Inc.
Andrew Reiter Shield AI
Chris Rivera Erasca
Michael Roberts San Diego Code School
Tyler Roberts Prospect Financial Group
Eric Rodriguez Interpreta  Inc.
John Rolando Spectral Labs
Chris Roote Goldstar IT Solutions
Rich Rudzinski Tragic Media
Alicia Saake Feeding San DIego
Nimer Saikaly Episcopal Community Services
Kristen Salter LPA Inc.
Angel Sanchez Arkus
Alex Sansur Sound United Inc.
Shaun Savage GoShare
Tai Seibert La Jolla Logic
Becky Sergi SGPA Architecture and Planning
Adham Shaaban Forward Slope Inc.
Stephen Sherrill Parker Hannifin
Renee Simmons Helend Woodward Animal Center
Michael Singer Veyo
Stephen Skinner Stephen Skinner Consulting
Larry Stambaugh ParaNetics Inc.
Steven Steinmetz K2 Insurance Services, LLC
Jon Stern Retention Rocket
Karina Szenderski Szenbridge Associates
Roland Tactay St Mar Enterprise
Viraj Talpade Xeris Pharmaceuticals
Angad Thor Ickler Electric
Mike Tiffany Albireo Energy
Patrick Tinklenberg Sycuan Hotel and Casino
Tom Tischler Northern Lights
Péter Tiszavölgy San Diego Tech Hub / Stylers Group
Michael Trezza Lithyem
John Turner Gafcon Inc.
Darryl Turner Woodstock’s Pizza
Rhea Van Brocklin Christie’s Place
Rob Van Dey Hey City of Escondido
Reed Vickerman The New Children’s Museum
Gil Vidals HIPAA Vault
Marco Vissuet Vantage & Associates
Emily Walker Brain Corp
Aracely Wallace Ahern Agribusiness
Matt Webb Mirati Therapeutics Inc.
Paul Weekley La Jolla Logic
Rodney Williams LISNR
Bryon Wischstadt Nixon
Jon Wolberg Interpreters Unlimited
Husam Yaqoob Public Consulting Group
Tony Zamir Washington/Rose Dental
Kandy Zentino Awaken Church
Anthony Zoblescin Pacific Debt